Once Again We Grieve

Once again my family grieves the loss of another family member. My Step Grandfather passed away last night. Tonight as I sit and type my mind is full of memories. My Step Grandparents are awesome. When my Mom remarried when I was 3 years old the entire family took me in and treated me as their own even though they didn’t have too. I remember hanging out at their farm with my bonus Grandpa as a kid, eating doughnuts and watching Little House On The Prairie. I remember tractor rides and chasing cats with my cousins.  I remember fishing for bull heads and playing in hay lofts.

The older I get the more I realize that things will never be the same again. There are so many pieces of my childhood that have pasted on and like any puzzle you can’t make new pieces to fit in the old holes. Nothing ever fits back into the shape as it once was.

image

SOURCE

 

17 thoughts on “Once Again We Grieve

  1. What a wonderful relationship you had with with your step grandfather. Fishing, donuts, tractor rides… May you always cherish those memories and hold them in your heart.

    Hugs and sympathy to you and your extended family.

    Like

  2. We are so sorry to hear this! Please relay our sympathy to the family. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and all the family!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

