Nautty Boy Baby Sweater – Test Knit

 

20141124-081118.jpg

I have been busy knitting this super cute little baby sweater as a gift for the 9th Grandchild in my Hubby’s family. The baby is due to arrive in April and we don’t know a gender yet. I thought that an off white sweater would be cute and I will pick out gender appropriate buttons later on or I might decide to use some wooden buttons.

Andre Sue offered me a chance to test knit this pattern before she puts it on the market to sell. I have never had the opportunity to test knit a pattern before so I think that it is quite exciting. Thus far the pattern has been a breeze but I had best get back to work so that I can get everything done by the end of the month. After that I need to finish 2 hats for Christmas gifts as well as the remaining 13 Christmas ornaments.

Have a great weekend!!!!!

 

11 Replies to “Nautty Boy Baby Sweater – Test Knit”

  1. I love the look of this sweater–old-fashioned, earthy…truly a beautiful sweater. And I think wooden buttons would be perfect given the color.

    How wonderful that you’ve had this opportunity to test knit.

    Enjoy the time with your kids during break.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

