Hat’s

I have been busy this week trying to complete some of my craft goals for the month. I am going to fall short of finishing my toe-up socks and I only have one hat to add to my Project Forever 24 donation pile. All of the items that I make for Project Forever 24 – 2015 will be donated to the Scarves for Troops program ran by Operation Gratitude.

Barley HAT

This pattern is named Barley by Tin Can Knits. I used US size 6 needles through out the entire pattern because I forgot to bump up to the larger size. The yarn is a Red Heart Super Saver Multi in the Shaded Dusk. I used about 170 yard for the large hat.

barley hat top

Here is a view of the top. I absolutely love how this one turned out.

 

25 thoughts on “Hat’s

  1. Nice work! I really like the dishcloths. A few years ago, it never would have occurred to me to crochet (in my case) dishcloths/washcloths. Now, I find that they make great spa gifts for people, and look great in a basket with other bath items. Congrats on finishing so many hats for charity, too!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

