Socks

Toe-Up Socks with Gusset Heel

pink Toe-Up Socks with Gusset Heel

These socks seemed to take me forever to knit. I knit them using US #2 2.75 needles and the yarn is Knit Picks Stroll Hand-Painted in the shade of Hollywood. This was my very first attempt at knitting toe-up socks and I am pleased with my results. I had to learn a figure 8 cast on and a sewn bind off. I plan to try some other methods with my next pair of socks.

20150211-134942.jpg

I’ve already got my yarn wound for my next few pairs of socks. I can’t wait to dive into it.

 

7 thoughts on “Toe-Up Socks with Gusset Heel”

    1. Thank you, you are so sweet. Toe-up is a method used to create socks by starting at the toes and working your way up, or you can create them cuff down. Same results but slightly different processes.

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

