Cross Stitch

Cheeky Cross Stitch Humor

I am still sick with that pain in the butt cold. My head has become nothing more than a pounding snot factory. I have been carpooling everyone to work and school each morning only to return to bed until noon. Then I have been getting up and doing some housework before settling into some cross stitching. I am so ready for this cold to hit the road…!

Here are a few more things that I made to hang in my craft room. I can’t wait to repaint and decorate.

20150309-145008.jpg

I finished this cheeky cross stitch over two weeks ago or so my Instagram account says.

20150309-145024.jpg

I made the cross stitch pattern on this website if you’d like to make your own.

???????????????????????????????

I just finished this one last night. I used the same website for the words and then I used this pin from Pinterest for the artwork. I also added beads to make the pins in the pin cushion look more realistic.

Britt Pillowcase 1

Last but not least I started a Christmas pillowcase that has this Santa and a little Bear on it. This is another one of my Sister’s WIP’s.

I have also started my keeping my Daughter busy with some Cross Stitch and Embroidery. She’s finding the embroidery a little easier right now. I will share pictures of her projects soon.

 

18 thoughts on “Cheeky Cross Stitch Humor”

  1. I hope you’ve been to the doctor for that cold as it sounds like it’s lingering way too long and could be something more than “just a cold.”

    Last week I advised my Boston college son to seek out medical attention as he had been ill with a digestive tract bug for a week. He ended up in the ER getting an IV.

    As for your projects, I especially like the pincushion one and your idea to add beads. Also, I love that you are teaching your daughter crafting skills. Look forward to seeing her work.

    Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear that a virus is kicking your butt! I hate being sick and I’m pretty wimpy about the whole thing.

    Get better quick! Its spring (finally) and you don’t want to miss that.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

