Knot Bag

I’ve been looking for a new bag pattern for a while. I wanted one that I could wash in the washing machine without it falling apart. I also wanted one that closed on top.

knot bag

I think that this Japanese inspired Knot Bag will be perfect to haul around to my kids summer activities and maybe a road trip or two.

Modifications: I wanted a slightly larger bag so I added 36 stitches for a total of 108 stitches. I knit the bag until it was squared according to directions. Then I divided the stitches into 4 sections of 27 for the handles. I also made the handles longer to compensate for the changes in width and height. This bag was really easy to knit up while watching TV over the weekend.

 

13 Replies to “Knot Bag”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

