Forever 24 – 2015

Today would have been my Sister‘s 26th birthday. Instead of celebrating another year with her I am donating 24 hats to Scarves for Troops in her memory.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRITTANY
I WISH YOU WERE HERE
I MISS YOU SO MUCH
๐Ÿ’– I LOVE YOU SISSY

Forever 24 -2015

Patterns I used:

I think that the Scarves for Troops program which is ran by Operation Gratitude is one of the best charities out there. When I started donating to Scarves for Troops I was looking for something that I could donate handmade goods to simply because I was bored and wanted to make something that I could give back to society. After my Grandfather who served in the Navy during the Korean War passed away from cancer I wanted to do more charity work for Veterans. Then my Sister passed away and I became even more passionate about giving back. Creating hats to donate to those who have served or are serving this great country has given me something positive to do during my darkest of days while grieving my loved ones. This is me trying to find something positive out of a negative.

I encourage you to make something to donate to Scarves for Troops and if you don’t want to make anything they also accept donations of money, toiletries, est… read here for more information!!!!

7a9f3d08dcad752474008713c5314f0fOperation Gratitude hats and scarves should be adult sized and in gender neutral or subtle colors. Scarves that are between 5 and 7 inches wide and 48 to 52 inches long fit best in the care package boxes. Weโ€™re asked to leave fringe off of scarves for reasons of packing and wearing ease. Any fiber is acceptable, please be prepared to attach a label to your scarf with care instructions. SOURCE

ย 

14 thoughts on “Forever 24 – 2015

  1. What a great charity this is. I love finding places like this that give back to our veterans. I have made greeting cards for Operation Write Home which is another great place to donate . The hats look adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

