Shawls

Hitchhiker Shawl

I finally got around to knitting the Hitchhiker Shawl. I have wanted to knit this pattern for well over a year. I used some of the Unicorn Farts yarn that I hand dyed a while back. I also have some pink Princess Farts yarn that I plan to use to make a second Hitchhiker Shawl someday soon.

hitchhiker

This pattern was a blast to knit up until the last 5 or 6 repeats of the pattern. I just wanted it to be done so I could try it on. It’s so soft and squishy and it turned out really lovely. It is going into my Christmas gift pile.

hitchhiker close up

 

 

17 thoughts on “Hitchhiker Shawl”

  1. Your work is so wonderful and inspiring. I marvel at anyone who can do this kind of crafting. Thinking of you this weekend as the anniversary of your sister’s death approaches. That can not be easy at all. Hopefully you will have some happiness as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally agree with Beth Ann. Your work is, as always, stunning.

    My heart aches for you on this the anniversary weekend of Brittany’s death. Not easy. May God bless you with friends and family to embrace you and some sense of peace to fill your heart.

    Like

  3. I love that shawl! The colors are so pretty and it looks cozy.
    Your weekend sounds really tough. So sad and you seem too young to be dealing with the losses that you’ve had.

    Like

  4. I can relate to the emotional roller coaster of August! It is never easy. I will be glad when August is over!! I love your Hitchhicker shawl. The colors are beautiful! Have a good week! Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

