Shawls

Pretty in Pink Color Affection Shawl

UPDATED ON 11/30/2015 – TO ADD A NEW PICTURE AFTER BEING BLOCKED AND PHOTOGRAPHED IN A BLIZZARD.

PINK COLOR AFFECTION SHAWL IN THE SNOW

ORIGIONAL POST:

I finished another Color Affection Shawl by Veera Välimäki. I knit it with Knit Picks Yarn in these shades Hollyberry, Peony, and Ivory. I used .52 miles of yarn to knit this shawl. Isn’t that crazy????

I changed the pattern slightly to try to get the edges not to pucker as much. I knit the increases on every row as YO’s instead of make one left and rights. It helped with most of the shawl, but it still puckers really bad on the edge of the 3rd section where all of my color changes took place. I don’t think that I will bother making this pattern again since the puckering annoys me so much.

I realize that I am probably my own greatest critic but when you spend the better part of 2 weeks making something it’s disappointing when it doesn’t turn out they way you expected it too.

pink color affection

However, the shawl feels so soft and cozy while its wrapped around me. The colors compliment each other really well and the visual effects that the pattern construction created are beautiful.

you can see my project notes here

101 purple color affection shawl

Here is a picture of the first Color Affection Shawl I knit. If you’d like to read about the pattern tweaks I made with this shawl click here.

 

15 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink Color Affection Shawl”

  1. I love the pink shawl! Pink is one of two of my favorite colors! The shawls are both beautiful!! It was good to talk to you today! Love you!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

