On The Beach Sweater

I am finally done with my On The Beach Sweater and it only took me 18 days to knit it. It is super soft and cozy. Its a little bit too big but all in all I am very happy with the way that it turned out. I need to get some better pictures but I couldn’t really get to a flat and dry surface with natural light so the snow will have to do for now. 😉

 

Modifications: I added 8 rows of k2p2 ribbing to the bottom of the sweater and 6 rows to the neckline and sleeves.

 

on the beach

 

17 Replies to “On The Beach Sweater”

  1. You knit this in 18 days? Wow. You are a knitting machine. It’s beautiful and I really like the sandy color.

    Also, you earn bonus points for photographing this sweater in the snow. No snow in my part of Minnesota. Yet.

    Like

      1. Absolutely. I love a simple and classic sweater that one can add to with pretty goodies and such. Makes it so much more fun when getting dressed. 🙂
        I have not done a sweater for so long, my daughter is the one getting the sweaters I make. Maybe I really should do one for me. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, 18 days… you are a fast knitter and the sweater looks great!
    I see the cat has already discovered this new spot to lay in the snow
    on the beach 🙂 And now you can be on the beach any time you like! 😉 ♥ ❤

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

