Reflective Achromatize Hats

I’ve been wanting to try glow in the dark yarn for a while. I haven’t been able to get my hands on some glow in the dark yarn but I did manage to find some reflective yarn. The reflective yarn has a thin strand of a metal like substance that runs through the yarn. It reflects the flash when photographed. I’m curious to see what it will look like outside in the dark.

I really love the look of the hats which have a 90’s vibe to them but… knitting with the reflective yarn is less than desirable. By the time I finished knitting the second hat a felt like I had little scratches on my fingers. The discomfort was gone by the next day but yuck. I still have a whole ball of neon green that I didn’t even get into plus some left over pink and orange. So eventually you will see another hat or two like this.

PROJECT NOTES

 

17 Replies to “Reflective Achromatize Hats”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

