Lafayette Shawl

This is the first time that I have knit a pattern off of the info band on a skein of yarn. My Mother gave me the yarn for Christmas last year and then she hinted that she liked the yarn. So to be a smarty pants I decided to knit the pattern that came with it and give it back to her. I plan to save the paper info band that came with it to use as packaging for the shawl this year for Christmas.


This shawl was a blast to knit with worsted weight yarn. It worked up really fast and has just enough details in it to keep the knitting interesting but its not complicated in the least bit. It could be easily knit with a fingering weight yarn and made bigger by knitting more than the 7 sections that the pattern called for.

lafayette shawl

RAVELRY NOTES

While the shawl is gorgeous it was really a pain to photograph. I had to take a picture in the natural light to get a decent picture of its colors. Not the easiest thing to do in the snow.

This is my first Christmas gift completed for this year and my first entry for the #shawlalong2016 which runs from January through March I believe. It’s in the Andre Sue Knits Ravelry Group as well as a few others.

I hope that you all have a happy, safe, and creative weekend.

 

18 thoughts on “Lafayette Shawl

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

