My First Wendy Sky Shawl

When I first heard about the Wendy Sky Shawl I knew that I had to make one in colors that my Sissy Brittany would have liked. Wendy’s Sister Debby designed the pattern in her memory and 20% of the all pattern sales will be donated to the San Diego School District’s Program for hearing impaired and deaf children. What a great cause!!! Check out the Periscoping Sister’s Raverly Group

This is one of my favorite pictures of Brittany. It was my inspiration when dying yarn to knit this shawl with.

Brittany

I knit this shawl with size US 6 knitting needles and yarn that I hand dyed myself. I used Knit Picks Stroll Bare yarn as a base.

Mom's Shawl
Mom’s Shawl

RAVELRY NOTES

I have yarn set side to knit two more of these shawls. One for my Step Grandmother and one for myself. Each shawl will be slightly different considering I had three attempts at dying the green yarn. This was the one that my Mom liked the most.

 

16 Replies to “My First Wendy Sky Shawl”

    1. Thank you, yes Brittany was a beautiful young woman and her personality was even more beautiful. That sings a multitude of praises to the way that we were raised. I would love to create a pattern in her memory someday.

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

