Socks

Cheery Blueberry Waffle Socks.

I am so happy to finally have this pair of socks off the needles and in my sock drawer. I think that I have cured my sock knitting binge for a while. I am planning on trying to finish off some of my works in progress next.

img_0410

I dyed this yarn similar to a photo that I found on line however mine has more color and less white than the photo. I might try it again using a lighter shade of pink because one can never have too many pink pairs of socks!

cheery blueberry waffle socks
RAVELRY NOTES

I love how bright and cheery they are. I can imagine them being especially cheerful in the dead of a Midwestern winter.

I used the Blueberry Waffle Socks Pattern size US 1 (2.25 mm) 9 inch circular knitting needles and DPN’s with yarn that I dyed myself. I modified the pattern to be knit from the toes up and I added an afterthought heel. I also modified the after thought heel by picking up the stitches including 4 stitches in each corner. I then knit 6 rounds before decreasing every other row until I had a total of 32 stitches.

I entered this pair of socks in a knitting with 9 inch circular needles KAL (knit a long) and I also entered them in the chatter thread for the Fancy Feet KAL

 

5 thoughts on “Cheery Blueberry Waffle Socks.”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

