Rose City Rollers

After complaining that knitting with the 9 inch Hiya Hiya needles hurt my hands I decided to exspirement. The first few pairs of socks that I knit with them all had a textured pattern. I decided to try knitting a simple shortie sock that was mostly stockingette stitch. I am happy to say that knitting a plain sock does not hurt my hands at all. It must be the movements I make while knitting a patterned sock that make my hands hurt.

IMG_1497

You can see my Ravelry notes here

  • PATTERN: Rose City Rollers
  • STARTED: June 2ND – COMPLETED: June 17th
  • YARN: Knit Picks Bare Stroll that I hand dyed myself
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: fingering weight
  • FIBER CONTENT: 75% Superwash Merino Wool, 25% Nylon
  • NEEDLES: US Size 1 (2.25 mm) 9 inch circular Hiya Hiya
  • SIZE: 64 sts
  • MODIFICATIONS: I modified the pattern so that my socks have a ribbed cuff instead of a rolled cuff. I knit 2 x 2 ribbing for 6 rounds and then knit the cuff until it was 1.5 before starting the heel. I followed the pattern for the rest of the sock.
  • NOTES: My Daughter promptly claimed these as her own and lucky for her that was my initial plan anyway. Just don’t tell her that. 😉

 

8 Replies to “Rose City Rollers”

  1. I love the hand-dyed sock yarn! It’s really pretty 🙂 What method did you use to get the lovely striping? Those socks have been in my queue on Ravelry for awhile. They may be the next pair that I knit, if I ever finish the ones I’m working on now.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

