Handmade Gifts, Socks

Lifesavers Socks

I love this pair of socks that I knit for my Daughter. I let her pick out the yarn. She was not entirety impressed when I told her that they were a Christmas gift and that she had to wait for Christmas to get them. I reminded her that I have already given her 3 pairs of socks this year and that she is getting a pair for her up coming birthday too. Plus I have another pair on the needles for her. So she’s not neglected by any means.

life saver socks

RAVELRY NOTES:

  • PATTERN: modified from the Rose City Rollers pattern
  • STARTED: June 23RD – COMPLETED: July 6th 2016
  • YARN:  Knit Picks Felici in the shade of Rainbow
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: I used 11 grams or 50 yards of black scrap yarn and 39 grams or 170 yards of the Felici yarn
  • FIBER CONTENT: 75% Merino/ 25% Nylon
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm (US size 1)
  • SIZE: 64 sts
  • MODIFICATIONS:  I modified the pattern so that my socks have a ribbed cuff instead of a rolled cuff. I knit 2 x 2 ribbing for 10 rounds and then I followed the pattern for the rest of the sock.
  • NOTES: Christmas gift for my Daughter

 

8 thoughts on “Lifesavers Socks”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

