Earbud Pouches and a new kitty

This week has been really hard on me emotionally. This time of year is always hard for me anyways and the loss of our beloved cat Socks was almost unbearable. It helps knowing that there was nothing that we could have done for him had we found out that he was sick sooner. It was an illness that he was born with and it had slowly progressed the whole 2 years and 12 days that we had him in our lives. We spoiled him rotten and showered him with attention each and every day. He lived a very good yet short life and he will be forever missed.

We decided to get another kitten not to replace Socks but we just wanted another kitten to love and give a happy home too. I called a local pet store and found out that they had a kitten that had been for sale for almost 2 months. He was the only cat they had in the store. I can’t believe that no one wanted to take him home because he is just the most lovable little creature that you’ve ever met aside from our beloved Socks. He looks so much like Socks that it’s almost scary. If he had been born after Socks had passed away I would have thought that he had been reincarnated.

20160728-152020.jpg

Meet Butterball our newest family member.

Butterball is 4 1/2 months old and a sweet little chatty package of personality. He’s even got a cute naughty streak in him. For some reason he thinks toilet paper is to play with. His ears are humongous and it thinks that it needs to be held to go to sleep.

anyways I don’t have a lot in crafty progress this week. I spent a good portion of the end of last week and the weekend knitting on a cute little baby sweater dress for my Cousin’s baby. It’s turning out really cute and I hope to finish it with in the next week.

My emotional stress and grief this week wasn’t really conducive to being creative so I didn’t knit much this week however I did knit most of these little earbud pouches on Monday when I was nervous about Socks breathing problems and then I knit rest of them while we were waiting for news from the Vet on Tuesday morning. They were great nervous no brainer knitting patterns.

20160728-152002.jpgRavelry Notes

6 thoughts on “Earbud Pouches and a new kitty

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

