Handmade Gifts, Socks

Kool – Aid Dyed Socks

 

IMG_1525

  • PATTERN: Rose City Rollers
  • STARTED: June 17 – COMPLETED: August 11th
  • YARN: Knit Picks Bare! Stroll yarn that my kids dyed their selves with Kool Aid
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 204 yards/44 grams
  • FIBER CONTENT: 75% Wool – Merino – 25%  Nylon superwash
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm US # 1
  • SIZE: women’s size 8
  • MODIFICATIONS:  I modified the pattern so that my socks have a ribbed cuff instead of a rolled cuff. I knit a twisted 1 x1  ribbing for 16 rounds, I used an eye of partridge heel, and then I followed the pattern for the rest of the sock.
  • NOTES: gift for my Daughter

 

I hope that you all have a safe, healthy, happy, and creative week.

10 thoughts on “Kool – Aid Dyed Socks”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

