Handmade Gifts, Socks

Gaint Socks

One more Christmas gift off of my list. I figured that it was about time that I knit my Hubby a pair of socks considering the fact that he buys me a lot of yarn. The problem is that he wont use anything that I make other than hats and I don’t want to waste my time making things that wont be put to use.  I admit that these were not the most fun thing that I have ever knit. I find that I like my socks bright and cheery and full of color and this knit was the complete opposite of that.

IMG_1529.JPGRAVELRY NOTES:

  • PATTERN: None – I just casted on 72 sts and made it up as I went – heel flap & gusset – rounded toe
  • STARTED: July 11th  – COMPLETED: Aug 14th
  • YARN: Knit Picks Bare! Stroll – hand dyed by myself
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 287 yards or 62 grams
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm US Size 1
  • SIZE: 72 sts/Men’s 12

I hope that you all have a great weekend. Take care ❤ Missy

10 thoughts on “Gaint Socks”

  1. He could at least wear them as house socks! 😉 I like the subtle color variation you got in your dye, but like you, I like bright colors. I am wearing purple and lime socks, neon pink tights, and a purple t-shirt right now! 😉

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

