Hat

Barley Hat

I am so pleased with the way this Barley Hat turned out. I held two strands of my hand dyed yarns together to create this look .

I have enough yarn left to make two more hats. I want to dye some orange yarn to pair with the colorful yarn and maybe gray or black for the third hat

Barley Hat

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERN: Barley Hat by Tin Can Knits
  • STARTED: 11/10/2016
  • COMPLETED: 11/14/2016
  • YARN: The Blue Yarn –  Bare Stroll Fingering Sock Yarn – 75% Superwash Merino Wool, 25% Nylon & The Unicorn Farts Yarn –  Bare Stroll Glimmer – 70% Fine Superwash Merino Wool, 25% Nylon, 5% Stellina
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 60 grams 30 of each color
  • NEEDLES: US Size 6 4.0 mm
  • SIZE: Large
  • MODIFICATIONS: I used two strands of fingering weight held together. I also knit the entire hat on size 6 needles instead of going up to an 8 as suggested

I hope that you all have a happy and creative weekend.

15 thoughts on “Barley Hat”

  1. This hat is lovely! I really like your yarn colors – dyeing your own yarn is so great! I just downloaded the pattern because it is the perfect one for gifts for this Christmas for my family. Thanks!

    Like

  2. I love the look too. Had I just seen the two hanks of yarn next to each other I would never have thought that I would like the end result of holding them together, but it looks great!

    Like

      1. Indeed. I showed it to my partner and he thinks it is awesome. I only crochrt but he knits so maybe he will have a go. He says he likes the idea of purple and rainbow for himself! I will let you know if he ever does give it a go!

        Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

