orange barley hat
Handmade Gifts, Hat, Knitting

Orange Barley Hat

I think that I just might have the barley hats out of my system. I love how bright and cheery this one is. My Daughter really turned up her nose at the thought of me adding orange to the Unicorn Farts yarn but she fell in love with it before I had finished knitting the cuff. She requested an orange Pom Pom. You wont be able to miss that bright hat bouncing around on a gloomy, cloudy, gray winter day.

 

orange barley hat

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERN: Barley Hat by Tin Can Knits
  • STARTED: November 18th
  • COMPLETED: November 20th
  • YARN: Bare Stroll Glimmer
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 74 grams
  • FIBER CONTENT: 70% Fine Superwash Merino Wool, 25% Nylon, 5% Stellina
  • NEEDLES: Cuff –  4.00 mm US size 6 and Hat – 5.00 mm US size 8
  • SIZE: Adult Small/Medium
  • MODIFICATIONS: I knit this hat holding two strands of fingering weight yarn together. I also used the stitch count for the adult sized medium hat and the length for the adult small

I also made this hat with the same concept

Barley Hat

 

10 thoughts on “Orange Barley Hat”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

