rainbow socks
Handmade Gifts, Knitting, Socks

Rainbow socks

WOW, another crazy week has gone by and we are that much closer to Christmas. Luckily I have a few extra days to prepare to host the In-laws Christmas over New Years.

Like my new matchy matchy socks? I knit the ones with orange heels for myself and the other pair for my Great Aunt. They both have a slip stitch pattern on the top of the foot at each change of color.

rainbow socks

RAVELRY NOTES HERE AND HERE

  • PATTERN: Vanilla Bean
  • STARTED: 09/29/2016
  • COMPLETED: 12/13/2016
  • YARN: Rainbow – Knit Picks Felici in Dark Side, Orange – Knit Picks Bare Stroll Glimmer hand dyed with Kool Aid, Grey – Knit Picks Bare Stroll hand dyed a tonal grey
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 546 yards
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US # 1
  • SIZE: Orange 64 sts/ Grey 72 sts

 

I hope that you all have a happy, safe, and creative week! ❤ Missy

10 thoughts on “Rainbow socks”

  1. I would love to be your great aunt and the recipient of these socks. They make me happy just looking at them. They also remind me of the rainbow sweater I received one Christmas as a teen. You so such incredible work.

    Stay safe. I assume you are in the middle of a major winter storm just like us in Minnesota.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

