Goals for 2017

HAPPY NEW YEAR…!!!

 

I wrote up some craft goals for 2015 and stuck with them for the most part. In 2016 I skipped making a list and found myself all over the place so I am going to try it again this year.

YEAR LONG GOALS

    1. KNIT FROM MY STASH!
    2. Find something to do with this blasted yarn… ??????????????????????????????? I picked this yarn out in December of 2014 with the intentions of knitting it into some kind of intricate Nordic stitch pattern. I had no idea that the fuzzy slippery stuff was going to be so hard to work with. I dyed the white teal when I was first learning how to dye yarn. In 2017 this WILL BECOME SOME SORT OF SHAWL I am thinking of using one of these two patterns Love Letter or Swoop
    3. SOCKS: I found out about the #boxosoxkal too late into last year to participate with all of the other projects that I had planned. My plan is to knit at least 13 pairs of socks for myself this year.
    4. I have a SOCK pattern book called LACE SOCKS by KATHLEEN TAYLOR. I’m challenging myself to knit all of the adult patterns.
    5. SWEATERS: Finish the sweaters that I currently have in progress
    6. SHAWLS: Finish the two shawls I have in progress
    7. CROSS STITCH: finish all of the cross stitch mini projects that I have and finish all of the ones that my Sister started before she passed on
    8. BOOKS: read a little every day with the goal of finishing at least one book a month
    9. COZY MEMORIES: I plan to knit one block with 9 squares a month
    10. GRANNY STRIPED AFGHAN: I plan to crochet at least 18 rows a month
    11. FINISH MY CHRISTMAS CRAFTING FOR 20 PEOPLE BY HALLOWEEN
    12. MAKE 52 HATS
    13. MAKE 52 DISHCLOTHS/KITCHEN ITEMS
    14. MAKE 52 CRAFT SALE ITEMS
    15. MAKE AT LEAST 12 DONATION HATS
    16. KNIT 5 CHRISTMAS STOCKINGS
9 thoughts on “Goals for 2017

  1. ‘Knit from my stash’ is always on my goals list! I did pretty well for two years, but I went a little crazy in 2016. I had to buy a set of drawers to fit all the new yarn I’d bought! I have a couple of planned jumpers that I’ll need to buy yarn for, otherwise, I’m going to focus on getting through my stash this year too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

