Flax

I finished knitting my Flax sweater Wednesday evening. I haven’t gotten around to washing and blocking it yet but I wanted to share pictures. I will up date this post with new pictures later but I want to wear the sweater today first. 😉

The Flax Sweater  pattern by Tin Can Knits is probably the easiest sweater that I have knit thus far. I am not sure if its because I have more sweater knitting experience or if the pattern is just that simple. I started the sweater on November 11th. I knit the ribbing around the neck line and a couple of rounds of increases. Then I put it down for over a month and when I picked it up and started knitting it again I found that I had made a mistake. So I tore the whole thing apart on December 21st and started over. I knit on it through three Christmas gatherings and then picked it up again after my kids went back to school. I feel like it just flew off the needles and I guess that it really did when you consider the fact that it only took me three weeks to knit from the time that I restarted it to the time that I finished it.

flax

 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERNFlax  by Tin Can Knits
  • STARTED: November 11th
  • RESTARTED: December 21st
  • COMPLETED: January 11th
  • YARN: Knit Picks Mighty Stitch in the shade of Ash
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 1248 yards/600 grams
  • FIBER CONTENT: 80% Manufactured Fibers – 20% Wool
  • NEEDLES: 4.0 mm/US # 6 & 5.00 mm/US # 8
  • SIZE: XL
  • MODIFICATIONS: all of the ribbing was knit with a twisted rib

I am so pleased with the way this sweater turned out. I plan to knit another one but I’d like to tinker with the pattern a bit. I’d like to take the textured panels out of the arms and I’d like to add cables to the body.

8 thoughts on “Flax

  1. Great job. I have to frog the start of my tween’s Flax for the second time and restart with a fresher skein. I forgot to increase for one raglan and tried to fix it; there’s a big hole there now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good for you! I’m glad you make something for yourself now and then, after all the Christmas gifts and the ones you donate!!!! Thanks again for our Christmas gifts! Love, love, love!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

