Box0Sox, KAL/CAL, Socks

Ugly Ankle Socks

I managed to knit a pair of socks with some yarn that didn’t quite turn out the way I had wanted it too. I figure that ankle socks to wear a round the house will be a perfect use for yarns that I am not totally satisfied with. I also knit a little mini sock to hang up in my craft room

img_1695

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERN: loosely based off of the Socks on a Plane pattern
  • STARTED: Jan 11th
  • COMPLETED: Jan 17
  • YARN: Knit Picks Bare Stroll Fingering weight hand dyed by me 😉
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 255 yards/55 grams
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US # 1
  • SIZE: Women’s 10.5/11
  • MODIFICATIONS: loosely based off of the Socks on a Plane pattern. I followed the pattern from the toes to just after the heel turn. Then I started the cuff
  • NOTES: next time knit one round and then decrease one round (4 stitches) to see if the cuff fits over my scrawny ankles better

img_0412

12 thoughts on “Ugly Ankle Socks”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

