Charitable Donations, Hat

a donation hat

I’ve been sick most of the week with a cruddy cold and fever & chills so I haven’t made a lot of progress on my projects. I’ve slept a good portion of each day trying to kick this cold. It’s a good thing that I completed all of my January goals by Sunday afternoon giving me 10 days of free time.

I love how this hat turned out. It’s really just a basic gray beanie hat that is super soft and machine washable.

jan donation

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERN: I casted on 88 sts and then I used the turn a square pattern to close the top of the hat
  • STARTED: Jan 20th
  • COMPLETED: Jan 20th
  • YARN: Lion Brand Heartland in the Shade of Mount Rainer
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 82 yards/46 grams
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US size 7
7 thoughts on “a donation hat”

  1. I am so sorry you have been ill. My husband was sick last week and even missed a day of work, which he never does. About a dozen employees at the small business where he works came down with the same illness. One ended up in the hospital. So far I’ve managed to stay healthy. Lots of handwashing and wiping down surfaces with disinfectant.

    I hope you’re soon well and back to knitting full-speed.

    Lovely cap. It really does look soft.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

