Christmas, Handmade Gifts, Sweaters

Baby Flax

I feel like I have been knitting and crocheting a lot the last few weeks but since most of the items that I have worked on have been big projects it feels like I have made little to no progress. On top of that I have been battling a cold/sinus infection for close to a month. I’ve been hot, feverish, dehydrated and congested which hasn’t helped one bit with the migraines that I frequently suffer. If that wasn’t bad enough my son has been down with the same crud and has missed a week of school. Yay for sick kids and extra homework at night…

I did managed to pick this cute baby sweater up last night. All it needed was the sleeves and they knit up really fast. I knit it as a Christmas gift for my cousin’s baby girl.

baby flax
RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: my cousin’s daughter
  • PATTERN: Flax by Tin Can Knits
  • SIZE: 2 – 4 years
  • STARTED: January 22nd 2017
  • COMPLETED: February
  • YARN: Knit Picks Mighty Stitch (worsted weight) in the shades of Cream, Blush, & Fairy Tale
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: about 370 yards
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US # 7
  • MODIFICATIONS: I omitted the garter panels on the sleeves and I added stripes and contrasting cuffs and collar.

I think that this sweater will go perfectly with the little Christmas stocking that I made her last month.

Pink Xmas Stocking

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: my cousin’s daughter
  • PATTERN: I knit it toe up with 60 sts
  • STARTED: December 24th 2016
  • COMPLETED: January 5th 2017
  • YARN: Knit Picks Mighty Stitch in the shades of Cream, Blush, and Fairy Tale
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 270 yards
  • NEEDLES: 5.0 mm/US # 8
11 thoughts on “Baby Flax”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

