March Goals 

I’m sort of bummed out that I didn’t complete all of my February craft goals because of all of the illnesses that went through our home. I didn’t even start a book let alone finish reading one. I also ended up two hats short of my monthly goal and I didn’t finish my socks for aunt Char.

The items that I did finish are in BOLD

1.) Read a book
2.) Finish one mini cross stitch
3.) Make one cozy memory block
4.) Use one 100 gram magic knot ball in my granny square afghan
5.) Knit at least 1 pair of socks for the #boxosoxkal
6.) make at least one hat a week
7.) make at least one kitchen item a week
8.) make at least one donation item for the month
9.) make at least one Christmas gift for the month – I have a baby Flax sweater started
10.) knit at least half of the Imbue shawl that I started last month
11.) finish Char’s second pair of socks
12.) Make some sort of Valentine’s

I’m going to adjust my March goals to play catch up.

  1. Finish Char’s socks & mail out
  2. Knit my March socks 
  3. Knit my cozy memory block
  4. Knit 1 Christmas gift 
  5. Read 1 book
  6. Knit/crochet 2 hats (sale)
  7. Knit 1 donation hat
  8. Crochet 1 scrap blanket
  9. Mini Cross Stitch
15 Replies to “March Goals ”

      1. Hope you are feeling much better! I think you Hoyt a lot done cons idering being sick.
        The crud must be everywhere because I have it down here in TX as well. Here’s to recovery! Love you!💕

        Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU 😊 I’m currently sitting and updating my craft journal with all of the projects that I did for the month… patterns, yarn, who I made it for etc… I didn’t realize how much I did accomplish not bad considering I took a nap about every other day to catch up on sleep.

      Like

  1. I had to adjust my knitting goals when my doctor literally told me I had to stop knitting for a month to let my skin heal on hands. That was a hard one! Yay that you can get back to normal now though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Sorry to hear you have been plagued by the ‘crud’ that has been going around. Uncle Larry & I have been lucky – knock on wood. He had shoulder surgery & I have been having a bunch of tests on my heart. Tomorrow I have an angioplasty and possibly a stent. But we have avoided the flu & colds so far this winter. I love seeing the things on your blog. You are very talented!!! We should get together for lunch sometime. Love you & hope all of you are healthy again! Aunt Char >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank we are finally feeling better and getting caught up on home work and house work. My crafty to do list will never truly end. I am so sorry to hear that you guys have both had to have surgery I will be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. Love you ❤️

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

