Handmade Gifts, Socks

Sport Socks 

Good Morning! It sure is a bright and sunny day!!! 

I decided to try something different with these socks. I have never knit sport weight socks before and now I can see why people enjoy it so much. These worked up really fast. I intend on giving them as a Christmas gift to my Momma! I hand dyed both of the yarn colors in a kettle on my stove top and I really love the way the colors dispersed even though I was aiming for a specked yarn. It’s definitely a happy mistake. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: Mom 
  • PATTERN: I casted on 14 sts and increased until I got to 60 sts 
  • SIZE: Women’s 10 – 11
  • STARTED: Feb 7
  • COMPLETED: March 7
  • YARN: Bare Stroll Sport Yarn 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 268 yards 
  • NEEDLES: 3.00 mm/ US 2.5 

I also finished a second pair of socks but I’m waiting until the recipient gets them in the mail before I share pictures. I’ve made a good dent in a third pair of socks too. 

I hope that you all have a great week! 😻 Missy 

7 thoughts on “Sport Socks ”

  1. The yarn is beautiful, well done. Sport weight socks are great, I love them in winter, specially to wear around the house. Makes for perfectly warm and comfy feet. 🙂 Great idea. I am sure your Mom will enjoy them a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

