Handmade Gifts, Socks

Striped Blueberry Waffle Socks 

Last week I was super productive. I managed to finish three pairs of socks, a cat blanket, and I made some stitch markers and progress keepers. I was pretty happy with all of the progress and then I woke up Friday morning with a sore throat and by Saturday I was pretty sure that it was strep throat. uhg… I for one can’t wait until summer break when my kids will quit bringing germs home from school.

These were the first pair of socks that I finished but since they were a gift I wanted to mail them before I shared pictures since the recipient is a blog reader. I hope that you like them Aunt Char

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: Char
  • PATTERN: Blueberry Waffle Socks
  • SIZE: Womens  8 1/2 – 9  72 sts
  • STARTED: Jan 21st 2017
  • COMPLETED: March 6th 2017
  • YARN: Knit Picks Felici in the shade of Bubble
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 370 yards/85 grams
  • NEEDLES: 2.5 mm/US 1.5
  • MODIFICATIONS/NOTES: I casted on 18 sts and increased until I had 72 sts
14 thoughts on “Striped Blueberry Waffle Socks ”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

