Box0Sox, KAL/CAL, Socks

March Socks

These are from some yarn that I dyed last year some time. It was one of my first experiments with using multiple colors and I wasn’t too sure how I was going to like it knit up. However, am really pleased with the results but I didn’t think there was enough purple in the yarn so I added some left over yarn from my Ridge and Eyelet socks.

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: myself
  • PATTERN: stitch counts and heel turn are based on the Socks on a Plane pattern
  • SIZE: Woman’s 10.5 – 11
  • STARTED: Jan 22nd
  • COMPLETED: March 19th
  • YARN: Knit Picks Bare! Stroll hand dyed by me
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 259 yards/57 grams
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US # 1
  • MODIFICATIONS/NOTES: skipped the cable – shortened to ankle socks – bind off knit two stitches and then knit two together across –

I am enjoying the productivity that comes with feeling healthy. My house is cleaner and my WIP (works in progress) pile dwindled to just 3 projects towards the end of last week.

  1. Granny Stripe Afghan
  2. The Coziest Memory Afghan
  3. Granny Rectangle Afghan

I decided to reward my good progress by starting some new projects for myself.

  1. April Socks/Grand Central Station Socks
  2. Flax Sweater
  3. Spring into Summer Shawl

I hope that you are all having a happy, safe, and creative Spring!!! ❤ Missy

6 thoughts on “March Socks”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

