Shawls

Imbue Shawl 

I love how my most recent shawl turned out. I knit it with some yarn that I bought in December of 2014 to use for some color work hats. I had found that the baby alpaca yarn was so soft that was slippery and hard to work with. It split when I was trying to knit with it. I was so frustrated with it that I stashed it away for a few years while I decided to figure out what to do with it.  I did take the white yarn out at one point and  dyed it teal blue.

This past January I set a goal to knit a shawl with it just to get the yarn out of my stash and I came up with this beauty. The teal blue and black combo is just stunning. By knitting this gigantic shawl I managed to eat up about half of the yarn that I had originally purchased. I am thinking of knitting this pattern again but flip flopping the colors so that it isn’t the exact same shawl. I think that I finally found the perfect shawl to wear with my black dress. I’ve been looking for something to cover up tattoos with when I go to funerals as not everyone in my family appreciates my pieces of art work the way I do.

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: myself
  • PATTERN:  Imbue by Lisa Mutch
  • STARTED: Jan 24th 2017
  • COMPLETED: March 24th 2017
  • YARN:  Knit Picks Diadem Solid
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 707 yards
  • NEEDLES: 5.5 mm/US # 8

I love how this shawl turned out. It’s my favorite thus far!

I hope that you all have a happy, safe, creative weekend!!! ❤ Missy

9 thoughts on “Imbue Shawl ”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

