Afghans/Blankets, Handmade Gifts

Baby Blanket 

I made this cute textured blanket for my cousin’s 9th child. I really wanted a practical baby gift that would see a lot of use. I made it a little larger than the pattern called for so hopefully the little guy will get some use out of it for the next few years. It’s funny that I didn’t notice the difference in the yarn until after I took this photo.

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: Cousins baby
  • PATTERN: dainty textured baby blanket 
  • SIZE
  • STARTED: May 8th
  • COMPLETED: may 16th 
  • YARN: Bernat Baby Sport in the shades of Funny Prints and Baby Green 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 3981 yards 
  • MODIFICATIONS: I held two strands of yarn together to get a bulkier working yarn. I also used a larger hook 

I love how this blanket worked up! It’s so soft and squishy!!! 

No thief, however skillful, can rob one of knowledge, and that is why knowledge is the best and safest treasure to acquire. 
L. Frank Baum

10 thoughts on “Baby Blanket ”

  1. What size hook did you wind up using with the yarn doubled? I saw the pattern called for an I hook with only one skein of yarn. As far as the difference in the color of yarn, I bet it’s only seen in photographs and not visible to the naked eye, which is probably why you didn’t notice. It almost looks like a little pillow on the top of the blanket. It’s super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

