Allergies, Box0Sox, Socks

Melted Crayon Socks 

Wow! I love how these socks turned out. This is the last skein of my anniversary yarn. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to knit with it. I think that they make great cheery socks. The ribbing that I added makes them extra soft and squishy. 


RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: me
  • PATTERN: basic sock plus 3 x 1 rib 
  • SIZE: Women’s 11
  • STARTED: May 22nd
  • COMPLETED: May 29th 
  • YARN: Knitted Whit Victory Sock in the shade of Melted Crayon 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 335 yards 
  • NEEDLES: 3.00 mm/US 2.5 
  • MODIFICATIONS/NOTES:  – Judy’s magic cast on 32 stitches  – Increase to 60 sts – Knit 3, purl 1 rib


Here are the other items that I knit with my anniversary yarn… 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: me
  • PATTERN: Grand Central Socks
  • SIZE: Women’s 11
  • STARTED: March 24th
  • COMPLETED: April 26th
  • YARN: Mountain Colors Twizzlefoot in the shade of Periwinkle
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 292.5 yards/65 grams
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US # 1
  • MODIFICATIONS/NOTES: true afterthought heel

RAVELRY NOTES

  • PATTERN: Sockhead Slouch Hat
  • STARTED: October 24th 2016
  • COMPLETED: December 20th 2016
  • YARN: Knitted Wit Pixie Plied in the Shade of Bad Santa
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 280 yards/70 grams
  • FIBER CONTENT: 92% Wool – Merino/8% Other
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US # 1 and 3.25 mm/US # 3

* School is out for the summer so I have extra helpers in the house. This year I ordered workbooks from Amazon and I plan to bribe encourage my kids to do a page each week day. They also have; reading goals, creative goals, cooking lessons, chores, and outdoor activities to complete before they are allowed to play with their electronic toys. Their response was that I’m the worst Mom ever. 🤣

I managed to get food poisoning at the end of last week. I’m pretty sure that I made a smoothie with spoiled Greek yogurt. I figured out that the yogurt was bad when I went to make another smoothie a couple of day later. I don’t think I’ll eating yogurt anytime soon. 

If that wasn’t bad enough my sinuses are so swollen and irritated that I’ve had a headache that has settled right behind my eyes for the last five days. All I’ve wanted to do is sleep. 

I hope you are all having a happy and creative week! 💞 Missy 

12 thoughts on “Melted Crayon Socks ”

  1. Those socks!!!! Love them! I can identify with the sinus thing—–allergies are at an all time high for me with the super pollen in the air and then it gets to the sinuses and ugh. I love spring but wish there was a little less pollen where we live. 🙂 Feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You sound like one smart mama to have that educational summer game plan for your kids. It really is a challenge for parents these days to limit kids’ tech usage. Good for you to set rules.

    I’m sorry to hear about the food poisoning and the sinus issues. You never seem to catch a break. Rest and be well, my dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the wonderful colors and the awesome projects! Ask your kids to imagine a time when there were no electronics and let them realize how lucky they are 🙂 Although I think we were the lucky ones (those old enough to not have had any technology). I remember lots of fun evenings catching lightning bugs, playing games with my neighborhood friends like Red Rover, Kick the Can, Hide and Seek and Kickball. We were able to stay out past dark and not worry about anything except our Mom’s calling us to take a bath and go to bed.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

