Bright & Cheery For My Dark Soul 

Hello All! Wow! Summer has arrived! It has been so hot and dry these last few weeks. My yard and landscaping are dead but the stinky tree is still alive and well. 

The other day my daughter over heard me saying that my newest socks will be bright and cheery in the dead of our Midwestern winters. She replied that they are perfect for my dark soul. I’m pretty sure that was not a compliment but it sure was funny. 😂

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: me
  • PATTERN: Afterthought everything 
  • SIZE: Women’s 11
  • STARTED: June 1st
  • COMPLETED: June 14th 
  • YARN: white – Bare Stroll Fingering Sock Yarn & striped – Patons Kroy in the shade of Meadow stripes 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 65 yards 
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US 1


I thought that I’d share some pictures of how an afterthought everything sock is knit up. 

Hope you all have a great week! Take care! 

6 thoughts on “Bright & Cheery For My Dark Soul 

  1. Your daughter sounds like a funny little one. 🙂 Makes you smile at any time.
    Those cheery socks are perfect for winter (and your soul) I just know they will bring smiles, both to you wearing them, and those that sees them on your feet.
    Hope the tree is shedding its load of flowers soon, and you can start to enjoy summer too.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

