Stash Basket 

My Grandma gave me some vintage rug yarn that was made of polyester and cotton. I knew that I wasn’t going to be able to make a garment or any like that with the yarn but I thought that I might be able to use it. The other day I pulled it out and whipped up this basket in about five hours. I have that gigantic shanklet shawl in there plus 11 cakes of yarn. I think that I will call that big basket success. I need to make more of these. However, next time I think that I will use a smaller hook to make a denser fabric. The sides don’t stand up as well as they should. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: Me
  • PATTERN: stash basket by Emily Bolduan 
  • SIZE: – 
  • STARTED: June 15th 
  • COMPLETED: June 15th
  • YARN: Coats n Clark Rug Yarn 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: about 350 yards 
  • HOOK: 4.00 mm/ US G 
  • MODIFICATIONS/NOTES: – 
12 thoughts on “Stash Basket 

  1. Hi, I love the stuff you have been making! This basket is so cool. I have a thank you card for you but I haven’t been on the ball enough to send it 😜 I love my socks! They are my favorite go to socks!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

