Shawls

Mara Shawl 

Happy Independence Day!!! 

Here we are right in the middle of a hot and dry summer and I’m knitting heavy duty shawls with worsted weight yarn. 

I have all of my stash listed on Ravelry and lately I’ve been scrolling to the bottom of my list to find my oldest yarns. I’ve been doing really well with using up my older stashed yarns. I’ve only purchased yarn twice since my Christmas/Birthday yarn from my hubby in January and they were for specific projects. I also have a storage bin full of odds and ends of acrylic yarn. I’d like to turn it into a scrap afghan to leave in the car. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: sale item 
  • PATTERN: Mara Shawl 
  • SIZE: – 
  • STARTED: June 16th
  • COMPLETED: July 1st 
  • YARN: Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice in the shade of Purple Mist 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 723 yards
  • NEEDLES: 5.0 mm/US 8 
10 thoughts on “Mara Shawl ”

  1. Pretty color. I knitted one years ago for my SIL as a bridal shower gift. I used lots of Madtosh yardage. One her cousins commented how it could be used as a baby blanket and I told her I don’t think so.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

