Charitable Donations, Handmade Gifts, Hat

Hats 

Hey all! I hope that you had a happy and safe Independents Day. We didn’t do a whole lot but we did grill out. 

I also spent a good amount of time with yarn in my hands and I have a couple new hats to show for it. This first hat will be donated to Scarves for Troops via Operation Gratitude.  

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: donation 
  • PATTERN: Wide Ribbed Hat 
  • SIZE: large
  • STARTED: July 2nd 
  • COMPLETED: July 3rd 
  • YARN: karabella yarns aurora 8 – navy 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 107 yards 
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US 7 

The second hat that I knit is a Christmas gift for someone who likes to roll up the cuff of hats even when they don’t have a cuff to roll up. Nothing like a classic hat pattern to make that gift recipient happy. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: Christmas a Gift 
  • PATTERN: Classic Cuffed Hat 
  • SIZE: Largest 
  • STARTED: July 3rd 
  • COMPLETED: July 6th 
  • YARN: Lion Brand Heartland – Mount Rainier 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 124 yards 
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US 7 

Last night at about 11 pm I decided that I wanted to start knitting a new shawl. So I started dying yarn for it at that time of night. I wanted the yarn to dry overnight so I could start knitting it as soon as I got done with the gray hat. 

2 thoughts on “Hats ”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

