LETTERS HOME

Ankle/Foot Update 

So I went to the doctor last night and found out that my foot isn’t broken! It’s just a really bad sprain. The swelling has gone done some and it’s starting to feel slightly better but it still really hurts to walk. 

The pictures starting at the top left show how swollen it started out and how ugly the bruises are getting over time. I also have bruises on my other ankle, leg and right wrist. 

My tendinitis has also kicked up in my right wrist so I can hardly knit and I’m choosing not to make it worse by over doing it so that has made me rather grumpy. 

“THIS TO SHALL PASS” 

I have however been doing some re search on the area that my ancestors lived in in Norway before the moved to the US. I’d love to find a book on the history of that area! 

WIKIPEDIA LINKSHegraStjørdalNorway – Hegra Church  🇳🇴 
Here’s a play list of YouTube videos that I’ve watched and saved. This one is by far my favorite 


14 thoughts on “Ankle/Foot Update ”

  1. I’m thankful your bones are not broken, but sorry for the bad sprain. Those can be incredibly painful. Does anything help to ease the pain?

    I’d advise resting as much as you can so that your body can heal. I know, not easy when you are a mom.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 the boot has really helped with the pain but it took a few days to notice it. I started feeling better and accomplishing more over the weekend. Today I’ve vacuumed the whole upstairs and managed several trips to the basement to do laundry. I’ve also read four books in the last four days. 😜

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

