Box0Sox, Foot Injury, KAL/CAL, LETTERS HOME, Socks

Rose City Rollers

Hello All!!! I finally finished a project! I’m so excited 😆 Even better news!!! I can hobble around the house without the boot on!!! The arch of my foot is still sensitive when walking but my toes and ankle feel so much better. I haven’t tried walking outside or downstairs without the boot yet. It’s nice to be able to walk from the bed to the bathroom without spending five minutes strapping the clunky boot on. It’s also nice to be able to sit and relax without it on. However, that clunky thing was amazing during the worst of my painful days. I’m very grateful for that invention. I’m so happy to be on the other side of recovery. 

This is the first pair of rolled cuff socks that I have knit for myself. I’m not sure how I will like them but they do fit me really well. I find that I can knit a women’s size 11 Rose City Rollers with exactly 50 grams of yarn or half of a standard skein of yarn. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • RECIPIENT: me 
  • PATTERN: Rose City Rollers by Mara Catherine Bryner (I knit these toe – up using the gusset and heel from the Socks on a Plane pattern) 
  • SIZE: 11
  • STARTED: June 26th
  • COMPLETED: July 30th 
  • YARN: Knit Picks Stroll Handpainted – Hollywood 
  • YARDAGE/WEIGHT: 231 yards/50 grams 
  • NEEDLES: 2.25 mm/US 1 
10 thoughts on “Rose City Rollers”

  1. Good to hear that boot is nearly gone. Be careful of using it too much. I did not have physical therapy after wearing a boot for six weeks because of a broken leg and I have limited use of my Achilles’ tendon. I can walk ok but I have not been able to use starting blocks since which was tough on this old sprinting coach. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

