Foot Injury, Goals, LETTERS HOME

August Goals 

Christmas in July

*BOLD – FINNISHED
*ITALICS – STARTED
*STRIKE THROUGH – REMOVED FROM LIST

  1. Create a donation item
  2. Knit July Socks
  3. Knit my cozy memory block
  4. Finish up Christmas gift list: mittens, sport weight socks, Christmas Stockings, hats, dishcloths 


The month of July was a little more successful than I had thought it was. I figured that with my foot injury, back pain and tendentious that I wouldn’t have accomplished much. Technically I finished the ear warmers in the top right picture at the end of June after I had written my July goal post. So I saved it to share this month. The two hats and the shawl in the bottom left corner were finished before the foot injury. I worked on the massive shawl/blanket in the bottom right corner before my hand and wrist acted up. I had the toes done on the pink socks before I picked them up last week and the other project is a humongous Christmas stocking! I plan to make three more so I’ll be posting about them later. 

This month I plan to repeat my July goals and hopefully I will have Christmas wrapped up by the end of the month. 

August Goals

  1. Create a donation item
  2. Knit August Socks
  3. Knit my cozy memory block for August and finish July 
  4. Finish up Christmas gift list: mittens, sport weight socks, Christmas Stockings, hats, dishcloths, slippers 
2 thoughts on “August Goals ”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

