Foot Injury, LETTERS HOME

I’ve ditched the boot 

Hey all! I thought that I’d hop on and give a little sprained foot/ankle update. A month ago today I tripped over a rain gutter and twisted it badly. I’m finally out of the boot and walking around somewhat normally. It still hurts after I’ve been on my feet for a while. It also hurts when I walk down the stairs but not at all going up the stairs.

God gave us pain to remind us we are alive, so we will learn to value the joys and beauty of the world.

Hasn’t this cooler weather been glorious? It has me dreaming of fall and winter. Yesterday we spent the afternoon watching Halloween movies while I finished knitting the increases on my newest Flax Sweater.  I’m almost ready to separate the sleeves and then It will Knit up really fast from there. 

It will look similar to this sweater that I finished earlier this year.

I’m using the same pattern but I am skipping the garter panel on the sleeves. 

It’s also the same pattern that I used for this pink striped baby sweater.

I also want to share a slow tv video done by Knitting Podcaster Nordic Stitches. Lilli takes us all on a journey through Lillevannet, Stokmarknes – Arctic Norway. According to Google Maps this area is 17 h 4 min (853 miles) away from Hegra where my Norwegian ancestors lived before they immigrated to the United States in 1881.

10 thoughts on “I’ve ditched the boot ”

  1. Beautiful work. Flax is one I’ve wanted to try, and it’s inspiring to see such great projects. I love the stripes you’ve worked on the baby sweater! Congrats on getting the boot off, too, and wishing you a speedy recovery. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

