Handmade Gifts, Hat

Noro Bankhead Hat 

I knit this hat with some yarn that I won for knitting donation hats. I only had 50 grams of this yarn so I ended up knitting a smaller sized hat than usual with all but a few inches of the yarn. I think that it will go into my gift pile. 

This was my first time working with Noro yarn. It is 💯% wool and a bit on the scratchy side however it washed very nicely. It’s softer and it stretched out a little in size when I blocked it. 

RAVELRY NOTES

  • GIFT RECIPIENT:  Gift Pile
  • PATTERN: Bankhead Hats by Susie Gourlay *free on Ravelry
  • SIZE: Adult Medium 
  • STARTED: September 28th
  • COMPLETED: October 1st
  • YARN: Noro Kureyon color 354
  • HANDDYED: no
  • YARDAGE: 110 yards
  • WEIGHT: 50 grams
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US 7
  • METHOD: circular needles & dpn’s
  • MODIFICATIONS: I knit for 6.75 inches instead of 7 inches for yarn management and it’s a good thing that I did. 
  • NOTES: none
6 thoughts on “Noro Bankhead Hat ”

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

