Handmade Gifts, Hat

A bunch of helix hats and craft sale prep

So after finishing up my Christmas gifts and donation hats I decided to knit up a few more hats some for gifts and some for my Craft Sale pile. In fact since I last posted I have knit a total of 9 hats and 12 dishcloths! I’ve also been crocheting on two different blankets. I’d say that craft sale prep is in high gear!

I knit these two Stash Busting Helix Hats for my baby gift pile

I knit these two Stash Busting Helix Hats for my nieces that are staying with us.

I knit these two Stash Busting Helix Hats to drop off at an old friends house when I’m back home next time

and last but not least I knit these two Stash Busting Helix Hats for my craft sale pile

RAVELRY NOTES

  • GIFT RECIPIENT: several
  • PATTERN: Stash Busting Helix Hats by Jessica Rose  *free on Ravelry
  • SIZE: 2 baby, 4 child, 2 adult
  • STARTED: September 29th
  • COMPLETED: October 11th
  • YARN: first 6 hats used Knit Picks Mighty Stitch and the last 2 hats used Red Heart Super Saver
  • HANDDYED: n/a
  • YARDAGE: 810 yards
  • WEIGHT: n/a
  • NEEDLES: 4.5 mm/US 7
  • METHOD: knit in the round and closed with magic loop
  • MODIFICATIONS: Baby – 80 sts, 1.5 inch 1×1 ribbed cuff, separate in half (40 sts), knit body of hat for 4.25 inches, k 10 place marker, close as directed in pattern Child –  84 sts, 2 inch 1×1 ribbed cuff, decrease 4 stitches, separate in half (40 sts), knit body of hat for 6.5 inches, k 10 place marker, close as directed in pattern Adult – add .75 inches to the body of the hat before closing as directed in the pattern.

 

17 thoughts on “A bunch of helix hats and craft sale prep”

    1. I’ve had the same goal every day this month. 1.) Knit a dish cloth 2.) do some kind of chore 3.) start a hat and knit the cuff 4.) do another chore 5.) finish body of hat 6.) do another chore 7.) finish closing hat 8.) get kids, homework, make dinner 9.) finish out the day crocheting a blanket

      So far it’s working great but I found a pattern I want to start last night. So I foresee that happening soon

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Have a HAPPY SNAPPY DAY!!!

